Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Isn’t this the best combination of ingredients? Recently I’ve tried a recipe with blueberries and coconut to make a cake and the result was amazing. And is it possible not to be? With this stuff?!?  I don’t think there is anything which can make you not try it…

I called it Coco-Blueberry Nights as I really made it almost in the night. And as I’m trying not to eat before going to sleep ( even though this is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life ) I had to really enjoy it when I got up the next morning…Well..to be honest I’ve tried a small piece…but really tiny tiny one. Or let’s say me and my boyfriend split one piece:) And just to mention he is also trying not to eat before sleeping :P So BELIEVE ME this is amazing. And the best thing is that it’s really easy to make and it goes anytime: breakfast in the morning with the hot coffee, or with tea at the afternoon….or anytime you wish to feed your soul with something so amazing.

Here are the INGREDIENTS: This is for 12 portions at least:

250 ml Butter

3 Eggs

225 gr Sugar

2 tea spoons Vannilla Extract

300 gr Flour

1 tea spoon Baking Powder

50 gr Coco Nut Filings

175 ml Milk

140 gr fresh or frozen Blueberries and additional for serving.

Heat the oven to 180°C and grease a 22cm diametered cake baking pan. In a big bowl crumble the eggs, the butter, the sugar and the vannilla. Mix the flour, the baking powder and the  cocont filings.  Add the mixture with the flour to the other with the eggs as follows: first add 1/2 of the flour mixture, then all the milk, then the rest of the mixture. Mix well after each adding.

Pour 1/4 of the mixture in the baking pan.  Add the blueberries to the rest of the mixture and and use a spoon to mix them well. Then pour the rest of the mixture in the bakin pan. Bake them 1h – 1h15min. If it starts getting very brown cover it with aluminium foil.

When it’s ready leave to cool in the pan for 10 min then take it out and leave until it cools well. Fill in the middle of the cake with blueberries and powder it with soft sugar.

OK. This is it! Grab a piece and enjoy. Just don’t forget to to add some berries when you serve it.

Isn’t it beautiful?!

